Awards and Accolades

Congratulations to our 2016 Prize Recipients!

The 2016 Michelle Zimbalist Rosaldo Prize in the Social Sciences

Sarah Sadlier for her paper, “That’s Leaving it Pretty Much up to Jane,” which she wrote for PoliSci 226, under the guidance of Professor Gary Segura.

Meredith Pelrine for her thesis, “Where Asexual and Queer Meet,” which she wrote for the Honors Program in Anthropology under the guidance of Liisa Maliki.

The 2016 Francisco Lopes Prize in the Humanities

Alexandra Gray for her paper, “Marriage as Bondage in an Era of Transition,” which she wrote for English 134, The Marriage Plot, with Professor Claire Jarvis.

Radhika Bora for her thesis, “Private Eyes? Voyeurism as a Conduit for Memory in the Novels of Nina Abouraoui and Abdellah Taia,” which she wrote for the Honors program in French under the guidance of Professor Marisa Galvez.

The Diane Middlebrook Graduate Teaching Prize for 201

Madihah Akhter, FGSS PhD Minor & PhD Candidate in History, in recognition of her work as a TA in FEMGEN 101, Introduction to Feminist, Gender, & Sexuality Studies.

Congratulations to you all!

~ Thank you to those who served as reviewers ~

Madihah Ahkter, Annie Atura, Rachel Carrico, Jakeya Caruthers, Alison Dahl Crossley, Michele Elam, Luz Jimenez Ruvalcaba, Katherine Jolluck, Lily Lamboy, Hannah LeBlanc, Jonna Louvrier, Richard Meyer, Sandra Nakagawa, Peggy Phelan, Jessi Piggot, Paul Robinson, Michael Rosenfeld, Aiko Takeuchi Demirci, Hangping Xu, and Lisa Yiu

~ And to those who submitted nominations and paper submissions ~