The Program in Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies offers an undergraduate major and minor, and an interdisciplinary honors program that is open to students in all majors. Each Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies student builds an individual program of study around a self-defined thematic focus, integrating courses from multiple departments. The Program encourages work in the arts and supports creative honors theses. Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies majors may declare LGBT/Queer Studies as a subplan. The LGBT/Queer Studies subplan is appropriate for fields of study focusing on history and theories of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer identities, communities, cultural practices, politics, and legal and medical issues.

Curriculum guidelines and forms for the major, minor, and honors are available on our website.

Email inquiries can be directed to feminist-staff@stanford.edu.

Interested in partnering with the Program in Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies for an event idea? Seeking co-sponsorship for an event already being planned? Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies is an academic inter-departmental program that is not funded by the University to give large grants. However, we do have a small discretionary fund that may be tapped to co-sponsor events related to feminist, gender, and sexuality studies, and we could assist with publicizing our co-sponsored events with our community. Please completely fill out this form and return it to feminist-staff@stanford.edu.

Program Director

Christine Min Wotipka (Education)
cwotipka@stanford.edu, (650) 736-1392

Associate Program Director

Patti Hanlon-Baker
hanlon@stanford.edu

Feminist, Gender, and Sexuality Studies Program Committee

Shelley Correll, Petra Dierkes-Thrun, Patti Hanlon-Baker, and Christine Min Wotipka

Queer Studies Postdoctoral Fellow

Shana Goldin-Perschbacher
shana.goldin-perschbacher@stanford.edu

Program Administrator

Monica P. Moore
mpmoore@stanford.edu

Academic Services Administrator

Rachel Meisels
Rachel.Meisels@stanford.edu

Grad Mentors

Lily Lamboy, llamboy@stanford.edu

Undergraduate Assistant

Rebecca Mehra, rcmehra@stanford.edu

  

Clayman Institute for Gender Research

 

Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity

 

Find us on Facebook

Find us on Facebook